Close
Midtown Cafe is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There were 2 in our party. We had the pepper jack cheese balls for an appetizer. I had the mushroom Swiss burger with sweet potato tots. My sister had the tenderloin with fries. It was big enough to feed two people. We both had a beverage. Would definitely go back.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and the prices were reasonable. We couldn't believe the tenderloin big enough for two, which was actually served with two buns. The best treat of all was the family-owned service!!
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is an old diner although if I understood correctly they will be moving soon. We sat at the counter they have a variety of seating booths, tables, counter, large back room w/tables. Everyone was friendly service was fast and attentive even at the end of a bus holiday. All of the food we order was great it was made from scratch tastes fresh and cooked to perfection. We had meringue pie, shakes and malts made to order, burgers, breaded tenderloin served on two large buns, side salad, onion rings and sweet potato tots
Date published: 2018-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good home style cooking.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice mom and pop cafe
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service!
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great home town place
Date published: 2015-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and wonderful friendly staff.
Date published: 2015-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food. Friendly staff.
Date published: 2015-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. Everyone ordered different items from breakfast to lunch menu and everything was homemade and very good.
Date published: 2015-02-18
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_182248, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Midtown Cafe

120 1st Street N
Newton, IA 50208
Phone: (641) 792-7277
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Midtown Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's